November Prayers: Day 9

Photo of an yellow and pink dawn over a dark landscape, with pale yellow text over the dark: "A Prayer of Hope by Rev. Jan Avende. The sun still rises even on days that seem darkest. The gods of my heart, I call out to you today as I light my small flame of hope in this darkness: Give me the strength to hold myself together; Give me the space to grieve; Give me the courage to stand up for those in need; Give me the compassion to love those who challenge me; Give me the knowledge that the fight will continue; But most of all, give me hope. Give me hope that for all those feeling like me, that our brightness, our strength, our courage, and our compassion will be a beacon for others. That we may be the dawn that comes after the dark of night.

Leave a Reply

